Greystone Lodge Unit 218 Ski-in Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 8

Acer Vacations | Ski-in Ski-Out 2 Bedroom Vacation Condo on Blackcomb


Booking Details

Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:


Beautifully upgraded ski in ski-out 2 bedroom condo on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler. The unit has a king split in the master bedroom, double bed and a double/single bunk in the second bedroom and Queen Sofa in the living room. There is a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience. Enjoy great views from the balcony.


Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.


Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.


For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.


Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.


Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicing, swimming and fly fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.


This condo was perfect for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children under age 10, and a service dog). The location to the ski hill is a short 2 minute walk. The convenient shuttle bus picks up and drops off right across the street and drops you at Whistler and Blackcomb Village. If you want to walk, it is a short 10 minute walk to Whistler Village (we did it several times with all 3 kids). The pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean (the maintenance guy was there 2x per day checking the levels). Not to mention that it is a saltwater pool, so you don't have that chlorine smell at the end of your swim/hot tub. The condo itself was fully stocked and very clean. There is a flat screen TV in each bedroom (although we couldn't get the kids room TV to work). There is also a large flat screen TV in the living room, along with DVD player and stereo. I particularly loved the hardwood and granite floors. There is plenty of closet and storage space. There is one full bath tub and one very small shower. Be advised, the second, smaller bathroom with shower is not adjacent to the master bedroom (they used the larger room for bunk bed and double bed). The washer/dryer was a great way to dry off pool towels after use. One very positive amenity was having the pool directly below our balcony, so we could check on the kids frequently. The manager for this unit was readily available at all hours and easily accessible by telephone. We took comfort in knowing it is a locked facility, and entry is required by automatic code (be sure to bring it with you when you leave the condo!) Overall, we are very pleased with the stay and the condo and would definitely stay again!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a lengthy review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. -All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Cable box didn't work as local provider has switched to digital and the box hasn't been upgraded. Nice functional units

Manager Response

It is unfortunate that the cable provider had changed to Digital during your stay. We hope to remedy this issue as soon as we receive the new equipment from the provider. We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! All the best -Clint Goyette

My family of 5 people really enjoyed our stay at Greystone Lodge, the apartment was a great size and layout for our needs. The proximity to the ski slopes was excellent, and the kids enjoyed using the pool and spa facilities.

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with your family and look forward to your return visit. The pool and hot tubs are always a hit with kids and the proximity to ski school is always a hit with parents! All the best -Clint Goyette

Manager Response

Totally recommended ski in , ski out property. Great condo; super comfortable, clean and cozy.

Manager Response

We were very happy to have you stay with us! See you again soon. All the best in the New Year! -Clint Goyette

We have been staying at the Greystone for many years. This year we had another great experience. We had very good service from the property management company, and we were very comfortable. It was a very enjoyable week.

Manager Response

We're very glad you could join us again! See you next time! All the best - Clint Goyette

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Whistler and our accommodation was all we could have wished for. The location to the mountain was fantastic and the facilities were great for a family. Clint, our property manager was a pleasure to deal with. We would highly recommend this accommodation to families and we are planning on returning.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit! I look forward to seeing you and your family again upon your return to Whistler. All the best - Clint Goyette

Manager Response

The Greystone Lodge is great for a family vacation! We went during an unusually cold early July weekend and it was nice to have a decently heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Greystone is located in a quiet area of Blackcomb with easy access to hiking/walking trails and not too far from Whistler village parking. The property seems very well maintained! Clint, the property manager, gave us a warm welcome when we arrived and was friendly and attentive to our needs! The 2-BR unit we stayed in had a nice layout and was furnished tastefully. I would certainly consider staying here again!

Manager Response

Looking forward to your return visit! All the best, Clint Goyette

tastefully furnished and equipped with almost anything you need. short walk to the upper village and it was helpful to have a front reception to answer all our questions. our family thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Manager Response

At your service! C. Goyette

View More Reviews