Mountain Star Unit 28 - Private Hot Tub - Ski-in Access

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 4

Baths: 2.5

Max Occ.: 9

Acer Vacations | Mountain Star Ski in Townhome in Whistler 4 Bedroom Hot Tub

 

Booking Details

Nights
Adults
Children
Arrival
Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:

ABOUT THIS UNIT





DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE FOR WINTER 2018/19





THIS UNIT IS PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED



Enjoy local management while you stay with us. We operate in Whistler.


This ski-in access townhouse is located at the top of Painted Cliff Drive on Blackcomb Mountain in the Benchlands. There is a free village shuttle that comes every 15 minutes. The shuttle will take you from the townhouse complex to the Village in about 10 minutes. There is ground level entry to this townhouse which makes it very easy to unload your gear into the accommodation. Minimum stay is 4 nights.


There is a Queen in master, a Queen in second bedroom, a Tri-Bunk in third room, Twin Bunk in a small room good for children. There is a washer & dryer, private hot tub, and propane barbeque grill for your convenience. There are heated slate floors and there is a large living area with gas fireplace and 50" TV. Table seating for 4-8 plus lots of counter space.

Reviews

Great location, condo, and service!

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Overall good location and close to skiing but not exactly ski-in- there was a way to ski into the back of the block of townhouses across the street and a few doors up from 28 but it required a bit of detective work to find, was for skilled skiers only and needed a lot of snow to ski almost to the door, but this did happen once in 14 days. However it was quite close to carry your skies over to the Coast Hotel and down a little path to the Lower Cruiser run.
Wifi was good.
Free Shuttle was very close and convenient. It was ctually quite an easy walk down to both villages via the ski slope as well (with a slightly more strenuous return up the hill).
The boot room and ski storage were good-might be a bit small f you had 9 staying, we had 7-8 and it was tight for space.
The kitchen was very well equipped. The upstairs bedroom and ensuite very good. The living area was rather small for a place that sleeps 9 and the 4th bedroom with the double bunk was tiny and had a low ceiling so the top bunk was not ideal.

Manager Response

Thank you for your detailed review. Thank you for pointing out that the bunk room is definitely for smaller children. We are glad you enjoyed the location and amenities and very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


A lovely family friendly chalet in a nice peaceful area of whislter

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Very good. Great Service, clean.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


We really enjoyed our stay here. The home design, furnishings, decor, ski and boot storage and kitchen accessories impressed us imencely. Also the convenience of parking indoors and in close proximity to Blackcomb Mountain and Village. The management and housekeeping staff were professional and provided excellent customer service.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities! See you again next time. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


The location of this unit is awesome. It is up a large hill but there is a shuttle that runs every 30 mins. If you do not want to wait, or have your mountain bikw with you, you can go to the left near the chairlift and walk down to the farmers market and over to the main shopping area.

The upstairs master room was great, but the other rooms were very small. The bunkbed room does not have a window and you need to go through the tri bunk to get to the hot tub. We loved the round table with eight chairs. It was perfect.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. The photos try to portray the size on the bedrooms and thank you for the clarification. The common areas where everyone can be together are much larger and we are happy you enjoyed the large table. See you again. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Second time staying at mountain star. Great place to stay, ski in ski out. Can't go wrong staying here. Great customer service. Booked my lift tickets accidentally through blackcomb, Acer had them sitting in my unit ready to go. Thanks for another awesome stay, can't wait until next year!

Manager Response

Thank you for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your return visit. We are always happy to help. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


The place was clean, quiet and conveniently located. Skiing out every morning was a cinch and the shuttle from the village picks up just a couple hundred feet from the front door. Loved the key pad entry and not having to mess around with keys. Hot tub is on the smaller side, and a conventional coffee maker would have been helpful but other than those minor issues the place was perfect for our group of 7 adults!

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Everything was great, we had a blast and we will be back.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


This property was great for our group of 8. A couple small inconveniences - none of the house phones worked, it would have been nice to have a phone since we were from out of the country. The ski-in directions were NOT very descriptive. It took us a few tries to find it, resulting in getting stuck at the bottom of the hill by the Horstman house and having to walk back up. The company who came with new towels mid week was very unprofessional and did not have some specific sizes of towels to provide us. Other than that, we loved the house. Very cozy and well decorated. Thanks!

Manager Response

Thank you fro your review. The phones should have worked fine. Please let us know next time so we can troubleshoot when you are in house. They might have been unplugged. Sorry to hear you had trouble finding your way around. We will speak to housekeeping regarding the towels as there should be ample towels in the unit. See you next time. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Unit is excellent. very well furnished. location is one minute walk to bus, 5 minutes to slopes and 15 to village. Was clean. However, the twin bunk room is not functional. room ceiling is too low and there is not enough clearance to roll over and not hit the ceiling. No window in that room, closet was full w linens and has hot water heater. No ladder for top bunk makes it dangerous to use. NOT a Bedroom.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The bunk room is small and clearly photographed on the website. We do not recommend the bunk room for adults as indicated in the description. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Great place for ski in ski out girls weekend. The shuttle was a great benefit. Plenty of visitor parking as we had three cars for 9 people. Great location.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Mountain Star for your girls weekend getaway. See you again next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


This was our first trip to Whistler and we were kinda clueless on where to stay. Both the mountain and this location were awesome. Especially if you want to be up on the hill, have your own space and watch the snow buildup out the windows. The unit is really efficiently laid out. It's an end unit and in a great location. We had space for 5 adults and 2 kids and 2 toddlers. We made dinner every night in the kitchen, and breakfast every morning. It's fully stocked especially if you want fancy coffee machines. It has everything you need to cook full meals. We all sat cozy around the big round dining table. The space is big enough to have a few things going on, but small enough that you're all still together.

This is the last nook of condo's at the top of the road. It's right off the end of the road cul-de-sac. It' nice and quiet and yet the bus stop is 150' away. And the quick ski to the lower trail is only 300' away probably. The ski on is easy. The ski off took us a day to figure out but we really enjoyed it and had good enough snow for it to be open. Bus loop #5 and it was free for us in February.

The hot tub was great, every condo has one with privacy walls and this one is on the end and up a bit so it's even more private, we really liked it. We got robes waiting for us on the beds which was a great idea even though the hot tub is right out the bottom rooms door like 5'. The whole unit was pretty ready to go, it came stocked with plenty of toilet paper and kleenex and soaps and stuff to get us through the trip. Even coffee for the first morning.

There's a little ski locker outside that's key code activated, same as the front door. It was great given we all had different come and go schedules so keys weren't a hassle. The mudroom had a bunch of cubbies and boot racks and swallowed most of our stuff. heated floor. Property management was really pro-active and helpful.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the robes, spacious unit, the location and the amenities! See you again. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


the condo was perfect for the 6 of us. Location to the slopes was very good , just a short 5 minute walk to the ski-in. Everything in the condo worked and the amenities were all as per the description. The only drawback we experienced was that the dinning room table was a bit dirty and sticky in a number of spots. The floor under the table was also sticky but we cleaned it with the cleaning product left in the condo. Otherwise a great location, (close to free shuttle to town)and a comfortable place to stay.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We will follow up with housekeeping regarding the clean. We are happy you enjoyed the location. See you all again next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Although upon arrival our hot tub was broken, the management team is incredible. Had a guy in the next morning to fix the hot tub and gave us a partial rebate since it would not run be fully functioning for the the first 2 night of our stay. Other than that incredible location, awesome staff, and overall a great experience. Highly recommend this spot

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best -Clint Goyette


We have a family of six with younger kids. The place was great. Just one comment... It is a stretch to call this ski in/ski out.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit. The complex is "ski in access". You must take the run called Home Run on the trail maps. Home Run is a tight blue run and not recommended for beginners and as with any other run it is subject to snow conditions. To access the slopes you must walk across the street and follow the path to the slopes. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette


Had a great time, house had a great location for a family holiday. Only downfall was living room was a bit small for 6 adults and 2 kids although we were out out exploring mostly so it didn't matter that often!

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette


We came up for a long weekend and had a great time. The condo is in a perfect location, has a great layout, and is well stocked. The hot tub was a great perk! Being on the bus route was great. I will stay here again!

Manager Response

We are glad you had a great time! -All the best -Clint Goyette


Great holiday to Whistler Blackcomb with x2 families. Ideal for x4 adults and x4 kids. Watch the low head room on both sets of bunks. Although x2 bunk bed rooms are not large they have great cupboards and well set out with pegs to hang things on etc.
Ideal location with free bus shuttle stop outside providing easy access to Blackcomb and Whistler.
Definitely recommend 'Whistler Dine In' service for home delivery from multiple restaurants and online grocery shopping.

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us in Whistler. I will be in contact with you regarding your ratings. We look forward to your return visit! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


It was such a pleasure to stay at #28 Mountain Star. The facilities exceeded our expectations. Everything was spotlessly clean, the decor was really thoughtful, kitchen equipment well stocked, beds were comfortable and the kids thought they were movie stars swanning around in the robes! Access to the slopes was super easy and the shuttle almost on our doorstep made getting to and from the village easy. I would love to come back here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely home. Thanks for being a part of our precious Whistler memories.

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Whistler at the Mountain Star! We hope you can make it back soon. All the best -Clint Goyette at Acer Vacations


Nice and clean property with all the necessary kitchen equipment. Convenient enough with free shuttle running to/from the village. My one complaint is that there is only 1 parking spot, which is usually not enough for a group of 9.

Place is actually slightly smaller than it looks due to camera but definately enough for the stated occupancy. Cozy. May need to bring your own PS3 controller.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. There are many visitor parking stalls for additional vehicles. We will clarify this in our check-in details. See you again soon. -All the best -Clint Goyette


The very short walk to the slope was quick and easy. Was even shorter after a night of fresh snow! The bus stop is right outside, making it effortless to get to the village. I will definitely stay here again.

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette


The house is a good size - we were 8 adults and 1 toddler -- and were able to happily eat, sleep, and hang out together (or not) as the case maybe.

That said, the top bunk in the room with no windows is a pain to get in and out of. There's no ladder so, even as an adult (I slept in that bed) it was hard. The clearance between the top bunk and the ceiling is about 2', so even if there had been a ladder, it still wouldn't have been the easiest.

Apart from that, we all really liked the place. The hot tub is a nice place to unwind (and warm up) at the end of the day.

Manager Response

We are glad to hear you liked your stay at the Mountain Star and thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


The unit was not clean when we arrived. Starting with the kitchen pots and pans still had food in them. We were left a sponge that looked like it had been through a grinder. No extra trash bags. The handle to the Microwave was broken. The pillows in the den and the blanket throws had to be taken away by housekeeping because of hair and dirt. Urine underneath toilet seat in master bath. Pubic hair and hair in sheets and bedding in all bedrooms. All comforters in all bedrooms taken by housekeeping for cleaning. Pubic Hairs in shower downstairs. This was reported to Clint with Acer the next morning. The head of housekeeping came in an took pictures and observed the poor conditions. The unit was cleaned later that day . We were given an apology by the head of housekeeping and a bottle of wine. we also received an additional cleaning for the week. Still not worth it for a four star rated unit. Would not stay there again.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and repetitive descriptive words that really make for good reading. In 5 years of this unit being in our rental pool your group is the first not to recommend it. I was made aware of the condition of the pots and lack of garbage and the sponge on your check-in day at 20:10. I took immediate action and contacted the owner of the housekeeping service. I requested 1. Take pictures of the items you mentioned. 2. Re-clean the unit entirely - remove linens for cleaning. 3. Schedule an extra clean during your stay at no extra charge. 4. Provide a bottle of wine for your troubles. Normally pictures are not taken, however, in this case they were taken as a measure to show the actual condition of the unit for our records and training purposes as I had never heard of such a disastrous clean. Inspectors found 6 unused garbage bags under the kitchen sink. The sponge was removed. Sheets and bathrooms had been used so there was no way to confirm or deny the cleanliness. One item should be noted here: The inspector specifically mentioned that she inspected and wiped the toilet seats prior to your arrival as per our standards. The unit was cleaned prior to your arrival. The unit was pre-inspected by two individuals including the bathrooms specifically for hair and cleanliness. The microwave handle was cracked, however, a new one was already on order before your stay. It has since been replaced. Unfortunately the pots were not examined but now this is part of your pre-check. Your departing words to the inspection team were to ask if there was a larger unit available and that there weren't enough TV's or seats in the TV area. All of our units are photographed and described online. If such things are important for your stay at a location, perhaps those questions should be asked prior to booking. If you would like to discuss this further please call me. You have my number as do all guests. Best Regards, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


This property was perfect for our party of 8. The unit is very well equipped and clean. The location is perfect with steps from the slope and the bus. We'll be back!

Manager Response

See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


We had a great stay. We had a group of 8 guys and the condo was perfect for us.

Manager Response

Glad you liked it! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


This unit had everything we needed for our ski week. very well appointed, nice, comfortable furniture, including the beds. Close to the ski-in/out access.
One drawback was that the hot tube was off the kids bedroom so it made it a little difficult to use it at certain times. It was great however and we made the most of it.
The shuttle bus at the end of the street was very handy and we used it to go back and forth to the village. The service was excellent.

Manager Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Star. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


really appreciate the stay

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! See you again soon! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Was a great time! just a few small inconveniences. Would have been nice to have had a few trash bags for kitchen; whirlpool was really stinky and green by our last evening. Only had a minimum number of towels and washcloths for 9 guests (had 3 towels and washcloths downstairs for three bedrooms of people). Had to do laundry every single night and share towels some evenings. Luckily I brought some washcloths from home. Rented as a "ski in /ski out" but had to walk across street and thru another condo lot to reach a slope. May look for another location if ski in and ski out is a high priority.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. As mentioned in the description of the unit, the ski-out is across the street from the complex. The ski-in is down a run called "Home Run" which is a blue run. This run is also subject to snow conditions. There are plenty of towels supplied in the unit, at least 16 regular and 10 pool towels. The unit is self-managed once you arrive, so using the towels will require washing. There are 2 wash clothes in the kitchen and there are face cloths in each bathroom cupboard. Finding out about missing items once a guest has departed is frustrating for us as it is now too late too address while the guest is in house. In the future, if something is missing please use the contact information we have provided in email and in the welcome packages and we will fix it. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


We were so thrilled and happy to have found your rental property available for our Whistler stay in Canada! The place was roomy and offered all the amenities that we were looking for! The place was located closely to Whistler Village, which offered everything that any vacationer may want!!!! We will definitely use your place again and recommend it to our colleagues and friends!

Manager Response

Thank you for the review! See you and your friends again next time! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


The "unit" was more like home, as we all quickly settled in to the warm and welcoming space. The kitchen is stocked with quality dishes, pots and pans - the only thing missing was a cheese grater. It was a quick walk to the ski hill and shuttle bus to get you to the Village. I would definitely go back to this home. The only negatives were that the hot tub jets don't really work very well and the tv/cable setup is very complicated and it would be great to have some instructions for use. Other than that, an incredibly well maintained and cosy place to stay!

Manager Response

We are very happpy you enjoyed your stay. I have a cheese graterand TV instructions on the way. All the best -Clint Goyette


We loved the condo. The easy free shuttle made driving to the village redundant. The condo was great and easy to ski in and out. Perfect with kids. Totally recommend it

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. The free village shuttle is an excellent service for the guests of the Mountain Star. See you next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette


Everything was exactly as we had hoped, the unit was clean and ready for us!!! Very happy with staff, we only had two instances to call but both were dealt with quickly. Highly recommend this to anyone who would be willing to listen!! Would consider staying here again!!

Manager Response

We are very happy you liked it. See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette


Tough Mudder 2013, a great place to stay!

Manager Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Stay Tough! Clint Goyette


Everything was very clean and in order. Only things I'd suggest to make someone stay better are having one extra chair in the dining area (should be 9 not 8) since the rental sleeps 9. Also the upstairs tv was not in working condition when we got there which was an inconvenience, as well as the outside light in the hot tub area was out. All in all the place was in a great area close to the village just near the shuttle which was convenient! Also there is lots of parking nearby.

Manager Response


We had a great stay. The location is fabulous and the unit is super clean and well equipped. We had a few minor hiccups (light bulbs burnt out and fridge acting up) but all were dealt with professionally and very promptly. One issue we had was that the master bedroom got very hot because it's on the top floor and it was 30C outside and the unit does not have air conditioning (only reason the unit and stay didn't rate 5 stars). Being too hot was not what we expected in Whistler but will keep that in mind for future rentals. All in all we had a fabulous time. Thanks!!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit and our service. We look forward to your return visit. -All the best -Clint Goyette


There were only 3 of us, all adults, and we loved the condo. It was comfortable, well appointed and very convenient to the shuttle. The only thing we needed was a snow shovel to clear the walk after over 12 inches of snow one night!

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will look at providing a shovel, however, there are maintenance crews hired to shovel the walks. -All the best -Clint Goyette


Great spot in Whistler. much more quieter than the village, but only minutes away. super clean and very spacious. only complaint the BBQ is not in great shape. i would come and stay here again.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We will check the condition of the BBQ. See you next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette


We had a group of 8 guys and we had a blast at this place. The house is very nice, even though a bit of a walk to the village, the free shuttles made it very convenient and is close enough to get a cheap cab ride back after the bars close.

Manager Response

We are happy that you nejoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette


This property was an outstanding value! Beautiful furnishings in like-new condition, very comfortable, super convenient to slopes and to village via shuttle. Hot tub was great after skiing, and having a DVR was fantastic for catching up on overnight Winter Olympics. Only word of caution: We had five adults and that is really the max. The small bunk BR is definitely for kids only, and even the third BR is a tight fit. Other than that, excellent property and management!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Yes the bunks are definitely small and are more for children than adults. See you again soon. -All the best -Clint Goyette


We found the unit very clean and very comfortable, just as presented on its web presence. Ski in ski out was close by and easy to assess. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed our stay very much!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette


We had a good experience renting this unit. A few issues - there was a puddle of water in the downstairs bathroom when we arrived. At first it made us a little nervous that there was a leak, but it seemed it was just left over from the cleaning crew, or came out of the shower eailer and was missed by the cleaning crew. The BBQ was not working (propane tanks full, but wouldn't turn on). Bummer, because we bought a bunch of stuff to grill. WiFi was spotty, but I think that is an issue in Whistler generally. Besides these minor things, we had a great stay. The house is very clean, nicely decorated, and has everything you need to be comfortable. Village is a very short drive or shuttle ride away.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will speak to housekeeping about the attention to detail and the BBQ has since been replaced with a brand new Weber. Shaw has also been contacted regarding the intermittent Internet service as you are correct about it being a "Whistler" issue. All the best -Clint Goyette


View More Reviews