Marquise Unit 511 - Slopeside

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 6

Acer Vacations | Affordable Whistler Rental Apartment Marquise 2 Bedroom


Booking Details

Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:



Beautifully renovated 2 bedroom private condo on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler. The Master bedroom is furnished with king split (can be made as twins upon request), the second bedroom has two twin beds(can be made as king upon request) and queen pull out sofa occupies the living room area. Unique to this unit is a cove-like sleeping area separated from the living room by three walls and an Asian wall screen which is where a single bed and tall dresser resides. This unit can easily sleep 6 guests. Guests will enjoy cooking at home in the fully renovated kitchen with heated floors, new appliances and custom cabinetry completely stocked with cutlery, dishware, and bakeware. The bathrooms are fully renovated with heated slate and tile floors and endless hot water. The master bathroom has a jaccuzzi tub while the shared bathroom has a beautiful glass shower door with exceptional tile work. For longer stays guests will enjoy having the use of a full washer and dryer in the unit. In the summer guests can take advantage of two balconies that overlook the mountain and trees!

Highlights include: New heated tile floor in Kitchen and bathrooms, New granite counters and cabinets, New appliances, Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms, New bedroom furnishings, Free Wireless Internet.



Enjoy local management while you stay with us. We operate in Whistler.


The Marquise offers great ski access at an attractive price... the SKI-IN/SKI-OUT access trail, which leads to Blackcomb Mountains Cruiser run (ski conditions permitting), is right across the street, and within 50 metres (2 min.) walking distance. For summer, it's a short walk to golf, Whistler's Valley Trail, and Lost Lake Park. Conveniences included in this welcoming 6-storey condominium lodge are a comfortable lobby, ski lockers, dry sauna, and heated, outdoor heated pool and glass-dome covered hot tub. Secure paid underground parking is available. This two bedroom condo, with den features a gas fireplace and balconies offering treed mountain views.


Free Wireless Internet
2 Elevators
Outdoor Heated Pool
Indoor Hot Tub
Private Ski Lockers
Paid Underground Parking
Free local calls
Complimentary Village Shuttle Service to the Village


Reasonably quick walk to the slopes. Robes were a nice touch.

A number of smaller items could have been much better. The dish soap had been watered down and the sponges were of indeterminate age, there was not enough soap in one bathroom, no scissors, the kitchen knifes were very dangerously dull, and the TV emitted an intermittent loud whine.

Overall fine but would choose a different building next time.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We will look at the condition of the knives, missing scissors, sponges, dish soap, and TV. We could have addressed most of these items if they were brought to our attention during your stay. -All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Great place to stay, good location, very good condition

Manager Response

Thank you for you review! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

For us, this was the perfect location: close enough to town so we could walk, but far enough away that it was quiet. The condo itself was beautiful- perfect for a family of 4, but could accommodate 5 people easily. Communication with the manager was easy and timely. The only negative I see is they ask you to pay for parking- $15 a night. Overall, I highly recommend visiting Whistler, and this rental was perfect for our family.

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Marquise. Unfortunately free parking is almost gone in Whistler. A few buildings still offer it including the Greystone Lodge where we manage the front desk. We look forward to your return visit. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Our family of five rented this unit for five nights in February 2018 - and we had a great experience. Unit was clean and comfortable, with a spacious/open living room, dining room. We were very hapy with our stay.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Overall we had a very pleasant stay in a very roomy and well laid out 2 bedroom unit. The check in and out process was a breeze with us receiving the codes well in advance. The suite was generally clean except the dining room chairs were stained. The hallways and lobby at the Marquis were unbearably hot (not just warm) as there was no air circulation or AC. However, an older model window AC unit in the suite kept it very comfortable. I appreciate the personalized letter from ACER vacation rentals upon arrival and the quick response to an email I sent them. Very professional.

Manager Response

Thanks for your review! We will contact the strata regarding the hallway temperatures during the heat wave and review the state of the dining chairs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We liked the location but building could use updating. The unit was good but the beds/ pillows were very uncomfortable, sore necks, etc. Unit was clean and as advertised. Would stay there again if beds were replaced.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. This is the first complaint of the beds not being adequate and strange as they are fairly new. In any case, we will review their status and replace if necessary. All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Unit is wonderful. Great location in Blackcomb area of the mountain. Easy walk across the street to access the slopes. Ski home trail drops you right across from the driveway. Big development, but very quiet at night. Prefer this area to Whistler Village. Unit was better than the units our friends stayed in at the Aspens across the street. Unit is clean, roomy and has everything you need for a great vacation. Kristy and Clint are awesome. Everything was as described. No need to do got to a rental office for check in. We were provided with instructions, code access to the unit, all of which worked out great as we arrived in the middle of the night. Would absolutely stay here again.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the location of the Marquise! See you again soon. All the Best -Clint and Kristy @ Acer Vacations

As described. Spacious open area, everything worked perfectly, heated floors were awesome, 5-6 minute walk/flat ski path to ski-on entrance for blackcomb base lift. Walking to blackcomb or main whistler villages. Highly recommend

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. See you next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Loved the place and the experience of renting through VRBO. The unit had adequate room for the 5 of us and getting the 2 bedrooms outfitted with King beds was easy.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

it was just perfect, we had a lot of snow for april, the weather was very good , my kids enjoy skiing for their first time, so they were very excited .
the apartment was in perfect condition , it was even a little large for us .
in a very good condition.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious unit! All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The condo was great, with good amenities. comfortable beds, big space, good bike lockers, decent location, good pool and hot tub, easy access with key codes and a great mountain ambiance.

My only two recommendations would be 1) to upgrade the air conditioning. With increasing temperatures in August, it gets warm in the condo, and the little window a/c unit is almost useless to cool down the big space. 2) Might be time to replace some of the cooking utensils and some of the non-stick pans that are peeling.

We were staying for the Ironman and general mountain biking. The location was 5 minutes from Whistler village by bike, and only a couple minutes from Blackholm. There is a lot of secured bike storage space, which is worth mentioning, because it's a locked room with bike racks that you can lock your bikes to. There are separate rooms full of ski lockers as well that aren't used in summer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We will review the a/c with the Owner. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Perfect location! Nice and clean and good size units!

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This was a very nice condo, and Clint and Kristy were very nice to work with, very informative, very responsive to our questions. However, I specifically chose this unit because the VRBO description claimed it is "air conditioned" -- while there is one extremely small 12" window air conditioner in only the living room (nothing in either of the two bedrooms), it did nothing whatsoever to cool the condo. If the temperature in Whistler had been in the 60's and 70's, it probably would have been comfortable in the condo. However, we were concerned about the possibility that the temperature in August might be higher (which is happening more frequently in Whistler), so in anticipation of that possibility, we specifically sought out a condo which boasted of being air conditioned. The week we were there, the temperatures were near the 100's during the day; the doors and windows of the condo had to be kept closed to keep out the hot air, but the temperature inside the condo during the day remained at 88-90F, and it was unbearably hot, so much so that we hardly spent any time in the condo because of the discomfort. The air conditioner was of no use whatsoever and it was not possible to enjoy staying in this condo (which otherwise was quite nice) because of how uncomfortable it was to actually be in the condo. As well, even though we stayed 7 nights, the maid service never did the mid-week cleaning or towel replacement they were supposed to do. If the weather is cool, this condo would be a great place to stay. However, you are definitely taking your chances in the summer if you happen to get hot weather like we did. Don't count on this so-called air-conditioner to make your stay more enjoyable. On a positive note, this condo has terrific access to the shuttle service into the Village!

Manager Response

Sorry to hear that your vacation was during the heat wave we had this past summer. Unfortunately we only experience extreme heat a few times during our summer months. We have a/c at the unit but clearly it is not enough for those few weeks. We are happy your enjoyed the unit outside of the temps inside due to the heat wave. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The condo size was great. The third little bedroom was perfect for our 16 year old daughter to give her privacy from our two youngest daughters.
But there were some things that weren't perfect
1 - the hallway on the 5th floor was baking hot. The heat was cranking even though it was July. The heat would spill into the apartment a little
2 - the a/c in the living room was not capable of cooling the rest of the rooms
3 - the bathroom fan in the master bedroom was very loud and rattled
4 - the shower was either hot or cold. That's it! Not very progressive
5 - the fan in the bedroom cuts on and off which makes it irritating to sleep with
6 - the TV's are about the size of iPads

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We mentioned the hallway temps to thee strata, however, the heat wave doesn't help. We will address the fan in the bathroom which is also controlled by a humidity sensor (humidstat). The humidistat must be turned off to turn off the fan. We will take up the size of the TV's with the owner. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We stayed here for almost 4 weeks in January 2013, excellent location, could not fault the apartment, great facilities, great views and the property was clean. Clint and his team were very helpful with arrangements and minor issues. The kettle could be changed though!
We will be coming back very soon...

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We will check the kettle. All the best -Clint Goyette

The Marquise is very close to the Blackcomb chair lifts and with a bus stop right outside the the front gate. The apartment my family and I stayed in is Unit 511, it's cozy with comfy sofas and beds. The best thing is that there's washing machince and a dryer within the apartment which we didn't need to walk all the way down for laundry service down at basement. Thank you again for this wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Clint Goyette

We found a fully equipped unit, with all the needs for starting a snowboarding day!
The unit was quiet and is just a few steps away from the slope.
Negative is the very expensive parking fee of 16$ per day!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit and your stay in Whistler. Unfortunately there are not many places to park your vehicle in Whistler without paying a fee. Greystone Lodge is one property that does offer free parking. See you next time! All the best -Clint Goyette

We usually stay at a relative's condo on the same road, but it wasn't available this year so we booked this place last minute. We were really impressed with how well equipped the condo was. We couldn't find anything to want for.
Unfortunately the wireless was not working but great efforts were made to try to fix it. They even came Christmas day to try and fix it. When they couldn't fix it they gave us the option to go across the street into another building managed by the same company where there is free wifi in the lobby.
Super location and great condo.

Manager Response

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The modem needed to be replaced and the utilities company didn't open until your departure. The modem is now replaced and is working great. We are sorry you did not get a chance to use it while in house. We do look forward to your next visit. All the best -Clint Goyette

excellent! Detailed instructions on arrival were very helpful. Plentiful hot water. Enough sofas cutlery crockery & glasses for 6 people

Manager Response

Glad you liked it! All the best -Clint Goyette

We enjoyed Christmas and New Year in this apartment from which we could walk across the road and put on our skis. The apartment is large and well equipped for a family with teenagers.

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! All the best -Clint Goyette

Close enough to the party and still quiet!!

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette

We had a great time at the Marquise Rm 511 over the BC weekend. The room had everything we could want and a great location.

Manager Response

Glad you liked it! See you all again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This was the perfect place for two young families! Nice, clean place. Lots of space. Close enough to the village to walk.

Manager Response

Glad you liked it! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We are a family of five and are accustomed to cramped accommodations during skiing. We were very pleased to be in a property that had plenty of space for all five of us, and with easy access to the slopes.

Manager Response

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

nice 2 bedroom condo located behind the Four Seasons resort. Wifi worked well after a call to activate. Bus stop is located at the front entrance. didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they were available. we didn't have a 5th guest, so the bed in the alcove off the dining area wasn't used. This alcove doesn't have a door. We also didn't use the sleeper sofa. Parking fee of $16C is required to park under the building. Building codes for the locks always worked.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! Sorry about the wifi at the beginning of your stay. Sometimes the modems need a re-start. See you again soon! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We were very happy with our unit. From the moment we booked the communication with Acer Vacation Rentals was excellent. They give you all the information you need to make your stay enjoyable. Very professional. The little extras like the wonderful bath robes make it feel like we were staying in a hotel. Thank You Acer Team. Great Job!

Manager Response

We are glad you enjoyed the robes! Little comforts make all the difference! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We were very pleased with this 2 Bedroom unit. The bedrooms and common areas were large, the bed was amazing, and we never heard sounds from adjacent units. The unit was very clean. Some of the furniture could use updating, but not a big deal. It is any easy walk across the street to the ski-in ski-out access to Backcomb base. The bus stop is right outside the door and is amazingly convenient to access Whistler Village A complete info package with check-in instructions was sent pre-trip. However we arrived after office hours and it took awhile to figure everything out, especially the parking rules and fees. Suggestions would be to include the parking fee with the room rate, expand the fitness room hours to 6:00 AM (from 10:00 AM), and expand office hours.

Manager Response

Thank you for the extensive review! We have contacted strata regarding the fitness room hours suggestion and have updated our parking information. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Property was a little further from the Village than I'd hoped for. Walking distance to/from the slopes. Room was very clean and worked for (2) adults with (2) teenage boys. Bathroom exhaust fan was very load.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The unit is in the Marquise which is a 10 minute walk or 7 minute free shuttle ride to the village. We have addressed the fan and replaced the motor. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The unit itself was nicely appointed and clean. The condo is fairly conveniently located - easy to get to the slopes and right next to the shuttle station. The only complaints I have were: 1. The hot tub was broken the first few days we were there, which was a HUGE BUMMER. 2. One of our neighbors complained to us saying that they did not like us walking down the hallway in our ski boots because it makes too much noise. I am not sure what they expected, considering that this is a ski resort during the peak of a ski season. Other than this, our stay was okay.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. Sorry that the hot tub was down. The boiler needed a repair and was fixed very quickly. We are happy you enjoyed the location. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We were looking for a place we could walk to the lifts and this place didn't dissapoint. Easy shuttle access to village and roomy enough for 4 plus adults to have their own bed. Place is quiet. Hot Tub and Sauna will help you calm the quads after a long day on the slopes.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the hot tub and sauna! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We were very happy with Apartment 511 Marquise which certainly lived up to the description on VRBO. It was spotless, spacious, comfortable and a very short walk to the slopes. I'd happily stay there again and would recommend it to friends visiting Whistler.

Manager Response

Manager Response

I was very satisfied with the condition of the condo and how clean it was! All of the furniture was either new or almost new and best of all there was lots of room for our family of 6. There was ample seating in the living room and having a 2nd bathroom just for the kids was great!

Manager Response

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Marquise 511 and look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Clint Goyette

We will be back

Manager Response

Glad to hear it! See you again soon.

Manager Response

We're glad you enjoyed the newly renovated unit! See you again soon.

Enjoyed our stay at Marquise unit 511. The property was freshly decorated and well fitted out. Extra bed off lounge useful for snoring spouses!
Minor problem with coffee machine fixed within minutes.
Outdoor pool great.
Would be good to have a hot tub outdoors also. However indoor tub reasonable.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and I'm glad the new coffe maker worked out! Take care and see you again. -Clint Goyette

Manager Response

We were very pleased with the location of this unit. Very quiet and a short walk to the village. This was a great unit for 2 couples. Highly recommend this unit!

Manager Response

Wow, thank you for the great rating! We look forward to your return visit! Cheers, Clint Goyette

Manager Response

We look forward to your return!

Manager Response

This unit had lots of space and was nicely furnished so good value for the money. Beds were comfortable and nice linens. Toilet in one bathroom and closet door in one bedroom needed some attention but minor overall. We only prepared breakfast in unit and
kitchen was adequate for that use. Nice quiet location and close enough to village to walk.

Manager Response

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the condo. Great views to the slope and almost ski in/ski out. We had a great stay. We would gladly stay in the same place again.

Manager Response

Glad you had a great experience here in Whistler and in one of our vacation homes! See you again! All the best - Clint Goyette

We had a great time in Whistler and the property was ideally located and very comfortable.

Manager Response

Glad you enjoyed it! See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette

Marquise was great - although the promised "games room" was very disappointing. There were no games at all, not even a TV. Just a few lounges, chairs and books. My children were let down in that respect.

Manager Response

Sorry about the games room. We'll talk to Strata about that! Glad you liked the unit! -All the best -Clint Goyette

Spacious unit that has been remodeled. Although the Air conditioner is loud and insufficient to cool the unit and there was a musty smell when we arrived, the unit is quite comfortable. The unit is comfortably furnished. Unfortunately the air circulation in the main hallways of the building was not working, making the long walk from the elevator almost unbearable. Further, there were very few chairs / lounges around the pool and many were broken.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and bringing the issues within the unit to our attention. We will contact the Strata for the Marquise to discuss the air circulation issues in the hallways and the patio furnishings around the pool. We do hope to see you again in the future. All the best - Clint Goyette

I booked a suite at the Marquise for a buddy's stag this last weekend. The unit fit 6 of us quite comfortably, was in nice shape, and was clean. My only criticism was that the cable package was awful, and no hi def. The morning after a late night we only had a few channels to watch. I realize you don't go to Whistler to watch TV, but in this day and age there is no excuse for lack of hi-def and only a basic cable package.

Regardless, it was a really nice unit and I would stay there again.

Manager Response

The unit was a nice fit for our family of 5. It was clean, well appointed and looked just like the photos. It would have been nice to have had a better view as there are 2 balconies. It's an easy walk into black comb village. We had no contact with the rental staff during our stay - no need. Clint was very helpful prior to renting the unit though. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time - All the best -Clint Goyette

View More Reviews