Greystone Lodge Unit 412 | A/C | Ski-In Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 3

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 8

Greystone Lodge 412 | Family Friendly Luxury 2 bedroom +Loft | Acer Vacations


Booking Details

Arrival 03/15/2019
Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:


Fully renovated kitchen and bathrooms. Spacious two bedroom and loft condo with two queen beds in the master, a king split in the second bedroom and the loft and sofa bed in the living room. The beds are all NEW Serta CONCIERGE SUITE ELITE II Pillow Top Mattresses for ultimate sleep.The kitchen is fully stocked with flatware and cutlery and cookware. Access to a private ski locker is provided at the exit of the building to the ski slopes. There is a NEW A/C system for summer comfort!


Renovated kitchen and baths with addition of granite slab counter seating
New porcelain wood plank floors
Upgraded hardware and light fixtures
USB charging stations in all bedrooms and kitchen
Surround speakers in living room
Blue-Ray DVD player
New, luxury mattresses
Executive desk
Vaulted Ceiling
Beautiful view through 40 foot window
Two Bathrooms
A TV located in bedrooms and living room
Free Wireless Internet



Enjoy on-site management while you stay with us. We operate the front desk of Greystone Lodge for your convenience.


Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the NEW 10 Person Blackcomb Gondola and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. The forty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passers by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.


For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an updated outdoor heated pool and NEW large hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.


Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.


Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.


I planned a bday trip for a group of 21 adults and rented 3 condos @ Greystone. One room was right next door nd the other was a few doors down. This was perfect as the group was able to spend quality time. The condos were spacious and well equipped for cooking. We mad steaks and had enough utensils cooking equipment for a 21 person dinner. The large windows allowed for plenty natural light and a great view of the beautiful surroundings. Although there was a short walk to the slope for ski-in-ski-out it was very ideal and with more snow truly ski-in-ski-out. The furniture was top notch and contrary to what the fine print says - there was plenty of hot water for 7 adults to shower. Parking was also plentiful. The condo also had some board games to pass the time. The TV was large and plenty of cable channels to pass the time. There was also a boot warmer! My entire group highly recommend Greystone!

Manager Response

Clean, comfortable, excellent location. Staff and other guests very friendly. Beautiful condo, kitchen well stocked with pots/pans, utensils. Easy walk to the village and a bus nearby as well.

Manager Response

We loved to spend our vacations in this property.
Everything was great.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The rental was fine, but rather dated and a bit shabby. We had a Suburban, so parking inside was not an easy task, we parked outside. What we loved was after waiting over an hour in line to get on the gondola our first day, was carrying our skis a very short distance to the hill, putting them on and skiing to the lift. At the end of our day we simply skied to the trail leading to our condo. Our following 3 days were fantastic! It was very easy renting the condo online, other than no one at the desk when we arrived, we made a call and received instructions to assist in getting in. Though close to everything, you couldn't really walk everywhere. A short drive, however. There are certain of our friends we could recommend and others we could not.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the convenient location of Greystone, however, we are unclear why you feel that the unit is shabby as the unit was renovated in 2016. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This place had everything we needed and comfortable space for 8 people. Felt like we were in a townhouse, not a condo. Lots of open living space and did not feel crowded

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! We are happy you enjoyed this spacious unit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Great place. Not quite ski out(very short walk to the ski run) but ski in was fine. Facility was clean and in nice condition. Hot tubs and pool areas were well kept and easy to get to. Rooms were quiet and access to the upper village wasn't bad. Short walk down hill or take the shuttle. Nice parking garage and access to the building. I would definitely stay here again!!

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Stayed in this clean and spacious unit in April, and everyone had a great time. Plenty of room for our party of 6 we had a very comfortable stay.
A quick easy walk to the village or to catch the free coach at the end of the night.
The booking process was painless and the agents were helpful and responsive to our questions.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Everything was in order and the accommodations were pleasant.

Manager Response

We stay here every year on our annual trip to Whistler with friends from California, Seattle, Las Vegas, SLC, and others. Beautiful condo with all the amenities we need! Love being able to just walk out to the ski run and ride to the bottom, and ride to the condo at the end of the day without having to drive or take a shuttle. Love the indoor and outdoor hot tubs for after skiing. And the management is very friendly and always available to answer questions.That's why we keep coming back (for 15 yrs now)!

Manager Response

Thanks for your review! We are excited to have been a part of another great experience! - All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This is our 3rd annual trip to Whistler to ski. This is also our third lodging location we have had. Needless to stay, we will not need to look any further. this met all our needs. The pool/hot tub, laundry facilities, ski in/out and proximity to the village was ideal. The unit was nicely updated and very comfortable home base. We are a family of 5 and grandma and grandpa joined us and we had plety of space to both spread out and come together! Thank you!!!

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the amenities here at Greystone Lodge. See you all again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We had a good week there. Everything worked fine.
But the locations was not as ski in/out as I had in mind.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This is our fifth visit to Whistler. I feel like I should have this "down" by now. Our first impression was disappointing but things improved throughout our stay. I "compromised" when I chose a unit in a building instead of having a townhouse set up. This was more like a hotel without the amenities and conveniences but all the inconveniences of sharing common space with other visitors. The front desk is not manned all the time. We arrived early in the day to get our bearings. There was no one there to help as the one person was away from the desk. The building's hallways and elevator were dated and a little "frumpy". We felt like we were back in the eighties. There was only one elevator for the whole building. The unit itself is a converted hotel like room with some great additions but it was an odd juxtaposition of hotel room style and loft condo. As a result there was no ensuite for the master bedroom. The two bathrooms were small and somewhat dated due to the size but had had some renovations done to them to try to bring them up to date a little bit. I also missed laundry facilities in the actual unit but I knew that when I booked so that was my call.
Enough of the negative points and on to the positive: the management was very responsive, very personable and had a "can do" type of attitude. The unit was very well stocked and we wanted for nothing. The kitchen had everything one could need for a week long stay. We were a family of six with grown children and felt that we had enough space.
The location (which is paramount in my opinion) was excellent with a good ski in and ski out access.
Overall it was a comfortable stay and met our needs.

Manager Response

It was amazing. The location was great. It was incredibly clean when we arrived. We had a wonderful experience.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

My sister wanted to go skiing for her bday so we packed up the kids and booked this place. Super clean, kid friendly, lots of space, ski in and ski out easy enough for anyone who is off the magic carpet. We would book it again!

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient ski in ski out location of Greystone Lodge and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We enjoyed our stay and loved having our lift tickets ready and waiting for us in the condo. The pool was great to have for the kids and the hot tub for the adults. It was also convenient to have a parking garage for our truck. We loved being able to ski in and out, that was certainly the best part!!!

Manager Response

WE are glad you enjoyed your time here at Greystone Lodge -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We had a great time. We had 6 adults stay in the property which was one too many for this property. One person had to sleep on the sofa. Other than that everything was great.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. The bed configuration for the unit is described on the site. Two queens in the master, a king split in the second bedroom (can be made as singles on request), two twin beds in the loft (can be made as king on request), and the pull out sofa. This unit easily sleeps 6 singles so please let us know of your required bed configuration prior to arrival so we can make it happen! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We arrived at 11am to ask for early occupancy. We were told 1pm would work. But it didn't happen until 3pm. Poor communication! We asked for a king size bed which turned out to be two singles shoved together-completely unacceptable. The place was clean-yeah!!! It is not ON the slopes but 150 meters away which was still nice but not as advertised.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you feel that our communication was not sufficient. Your requests for early check-in were denied from the beginning of our communications, however, we did upgrade you to a larger unit at no extra charge. At no point did we mention that you could arrive early as it is our busiest time of year. Our standard check-in is at 4pm. We were happy to give you access early at 3pm. The beds in our units are generally King Splits. This type of bed configuration allows for a bed to be made into singles if required. There is a specific mattress cover designed with 3 inches of foam to make the middle of the bed seem-less. The beds in this unit are of the highest quality - Serta Concierge Suite II and they were purchased in the fall of 2015. We are happy you enjoyed the cleanliness of the unit. It is unfortunate that the snow conditions at the base of the mountain were not to your liking. From Nov to the beginning of March the trails were entirely ski-in ski-out. -All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

View More Reviews