Greystone Lodge Unit 333 | Ski-In Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 8

Acer Vacations - Greystone Lodge Large 2 Bedroom Sleeps 8 Ski-In Ski-Out


Booking Details

Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:


One of the largest two bedrooms on Blackcomb, this condo boasts a full kitchen with brand new appliances, granite countertops, a stone fireplace, heated slate and hardwood floors. The large master bedroom has two queen beds with an ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the living room has a double pull out sofa bed.



Enjoy on-site management while you stay with us. We operate the front desk of Greystone Lodge for your convenience.


Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.


For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.


Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.


Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.


Perfect place with two teenagers. They had their own bed with a TV and we gave up the en-suite. Location was excellent - ski in ski out and a short walk down the hill (3min) to Blackcomb village. Very clean, great parking, pool, and all the kitchen appliances you need for breakfast. Great space for a family of four. Friendly, helpful staff.

Manager Response

Apartment was clean. One small comment glass shelve in bathroom needed a wipe it was very dusty. Apartment smaller than anticipated from photos and description. Provided everything except kitchen scissors. We had an enjoyable stay. We appreciated towels changed as required half way through week stay. We liked access codes and no keys.

Manager Response

The apartment was spacious and well-equipped. It was a little odd not receiving a key for either the building entrance or the ski lockers, but the door and padlock codes worked well once we had got used to them. The hot tub is a bit small for the afternoon peak, but when we did get in, it was very welcome after a day on the slopes! It would also have been nice to have a luggage room where we could leave bags once we had checked out, and before the arranged pick-up, but the concierge kindly kept an eye on our bags in the lobby area for us.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. Good news: Greystone is having a new larger outdoor hot tub installed for the winter of 2018/19! We are also looking at acquiring a luggage storing area so that guests can store their bags for the day. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We spent 8 days in this unit at the end of March, 2018. It was very good overall. It's not really that close to Whistler village - but is pretty close to Black Comb village area. The bus system is excellent and is about 200 yards from the front door, so overall, I'd say it's pretty easy to get into the main town area. The unit itself is fine. A little worn but we'd stay here again.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We will let the owner know of your remarks about the unit. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

we had unbelievable weather!! Sun and snow all the way to the base. The mountains were out in all their glory. The condo was an excellent location for getting on and off the mountain.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! It is always great when Mother Nature cooperates! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The condo was large and has the option of closing off the master bedroom from the rest of the unit. The bathrooms are large as well, lots of light in unit and portable A/C units in bedrooms and living room. The pool area was small but quiet. My only complaint was the mattress in second bedroom was too soft, furniture a little worn. Overall a great price for the quality of the unit.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We will take a look at the mattresses and assess whether they should be replaced as this is the first we have heard of it. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Ski in - great. Ski out - long walk to slopes. Shuttle - long walk to bus stop.
Unit - wifi didn't work, no hairdryers, full clean promised but didn't happen. Linen change on day 6 when we were leaving on day 7???

Manager - great. He went out of his way to get hairdryers & refunded the housekeeping to us.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. It was unfortunate that the mid-stay housekeeping was missed and we were happy to refund for the mistake. We have discussed the error with the housekeeping company to help prevent further issues. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The facility is decent for the price, meaning you have a unit that is ski-in/out...but don't expect anything out of the front desk, the common areas, etc. Basically plan to sleep here and not much else.

DO NOT listen to their recommendation on ski rentals. They sent me to literally the worst rental shop on the mountain. It was no cheaper than anyone else, and there are a dozen shops in the Upper Village which this condo accesses. We arrived and the shop didn't have one of our ski reservations and we had to go to a second shop anyway. Go to either the Demo shop in the lodge or the shop right behind the Fairmont.

The unit itself: the small bedroom is comfy for a couple and the big bedroom is great for >=2 kids. The rooms are a weird shape...this unit was basically slammed in by an architect on halucinogens to squeeze something behind the elevator. The kitchen and living room are very nice. Don't be fooled by the photos...this unit is right above the main entry, you will have your curtains closed the whole time or watch people coming and going nonstop.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. We are unsure of what rental shop that you ended up at as the one that we recommend has been great for many many years. That said we could have taken this up while you were in house if it was brought to our attention. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

GREAT PLACE. The most important reason is that all details are taken care of; the appt comes with all kinds of nice details (cleaning basics, loads of towels, basic coffee set, etc etc etc). The division of the appt into 2 (it is basically two contiguous appts) is slighty weird, but not a big deal.
The jacuzzis and pool are basic but quite fine too. Very happy here!

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

I loved the location for our family vacation. It easily fit my in-laws in the one bedroom with their own bathroom, and the 2 queen bedroom with en suite worked well with our family of 5. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub was perfect after a long day of skiing. it was a short drive to Whistler Village to shop or have a dinner out.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the location! All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Whistler is a wonderful place to spend time in the summer. It's got the complete package of beauty, biking, hiking, kayaking, swimming. Good food and restaurants and friendly ambience. Greystone Lodge is a clean, well maintained spot to enjoy all of this from. This unit was comfortable and well-arranged plus a really well-equipped kitchen for cooking. There were negatives though, like housekeeping staff who barged in at 8:30 a.m.waking us up to ask about fresh towels! The outdoor pool and area were extremely disappointing in size, location and seating. Our balcony, while well-located had very cheap, worn out plastic furniture. And, there was little to no helpful maps or information provided in the unit and very limited concierge services in the building. Also, location is a bit out but still walkable. Shuttle bus times/locations were a mystery. We missed having onsite contacts or assistance at this location. It was a very impersonal experience.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. It sounds like you missed us at the front desk during operating hours. We operate the desk 9-11am and 3-6pm in the summer. We are happy to answer all questions at that time. The towel request that our housekeepers addressed seems to have come from another person in the group. Sorry for the inconvenience. We will review the furniture on the balcony. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

My husband and I stayed at Greystone Lodge for honeymoon. Our unit was beautiful and very clean. The price was very reasonable. This is my husband's second stay at Greystone Lodge and we both recommend staying at this Lodge to anyone.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Great unit, excellent location, spacious.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This was my 2nd stay at the Greystone, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with the ski-in/ski-out aspect of the location!
My only complaint is the single, slow elevator. Become familiar with the stairs at each end, and you will be much happier!

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us even with the early season conditions. See you again soon. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This property was a short walk to the ski hill on a well maintained path. The unit was spacious and nicely decorated.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

View More Reviews