Greystone Lodge Unit 332 | W/D | Ski-In Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 8

Large Two Bedroom Ski-in Ski-out Blackcomb Accommodations in Greystone Lodge


Booking Details

Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:


One of the largest two bedrooms on Blackcomb, this condo boasts granite counter tops, stone fireplace, wood flooring in the kitchen and is nicely appointed throughout. One bedroom has a king size bed the other bedroom has two (2) queen size beds. There is a sofa fold out bed double size in the living room.



Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.


Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.


For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.


Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.


Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.


Easy access to lifts and mountain...Rooms were large enough for a group of 6...we had 4 adults sharing one room and it was plenty big..We had robes for hot tub and a washing machine in unit. Storage for lockers and a fully functioning kitchen.
Cons: Only one...Outdoor hot tub is tiny..they have a large indoor one also but with chlorine use it burns your eyes..they should really build a larger one outdoors...they have the space for it. And the pool is heated...
Overall I would highly recommend the was a perfect stay and we would use it again in a heartbeat.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities in the unit and our comfy robes. The pool and hot tubs are maintained daily to ensure proper and safe usage. The outdoor hot tub is slated to be expanded soon! See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Unit was great. Very large and plenty of room for 6 people. Liked having both an indoor and outdoor hot tub. Ski lockers were great and made it pretty easy for ski-in ski-out. You actually can't ski out but need to walk about 50 yards to get to the point you can ski to the Blackhomb lift. You can just about ski all the way in. Been nice if they would put the entrance for the lockers on the hillside of the building. A little far to the main Whistler base so we used the bus a ton. Worked well. We would definitely rent here again.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The ski-out (when there is snow) is flat, so similar to waiting in a line-up or transitioning from one lift to the next, there is some skate skiing 75 yards. During your stay you must have been coming in the front doors of the building because the lockers are on the exit of the building where you are to enter and exit with the skis. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette


Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! -All the best -Clint Goyette

This was our 3rd consecutive year staying st Greystone Lodge.
The unit is very spacious and a perfect set up for us. The washing machine & dryer is a great bonus. It is an easy ski in/ski out and the building is geared to families.
Clint from Acer was absolutely fantastic as always and responded to any request or issue straight away. He is very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Manager Response

We were very happy to see you and your family again. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We lucked out! In one of the increasingly rare times when we can bring together all of our adult children in one place, we had a fantastic time. The Greystone Lodge condo was perfect for us. If and when we return to whistler, we'll be calling you.

Manager Response

We are very happy that you were able to spend Christmas at the Greystone Lodge with your family! See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The staff were really nice and helpful but the unit itself was dirty. Under the beds was dusty as well as the shelfs. It looked like there was blood on the bathroom door. The brown bedcovers and plastic plants are old and outdated- looks like the 80's. It was a 40 minute walk to the village.

Manager Response

My attempts to call you regarding your review were left unanswered so I will respond here. If I were travelling and found what you have described I would have notified management immediately. It is unfortunate that you waited to notify us through an online review. None of this was brought to our attention during your 4 day stay. As soon as I was notified of the situation via your online review I immediately went to the unit to find out what the situation was. I checked the bathroom door and I checked under the beds for "dust" and found none. There was nothing of the sort and to say such things on an online review after you have departed is unfair. The walk to the village is not 40 minutes and many of the reviews we have state this. The distance to the village it is 700m measured on Google Maps. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Family friendly accomodation. Convenient access to Wizard lift. Walls are a bit thin so you can hear neighbours getting ready above you in the morning. Management was excellent. I would prefer to have washing facilities in the room than use a downstairs laundromat.

Manager Response

Thank you for the excellent feedback. Unfortunately the building infrastructure does not allow for installation of laundry in most units. That is why there are 3 washers and 6 commercial driers on level one. We do look forward to your return visit! All the best to you and your family - Clint Goyette

The only draw back was the rental unit did not have air conditioning.

Manager Response

We had a great stay at Greystone! Excellent location, good facilities and friendly staff. We would highly recommend Greystone to anyone wanting to stay at Whistler!

Manager Response

Glad you enjoyed your trip! See you next time. - Clint Goyette

Had a wonderful stay with family at the Greystone in April 2012. Clint from Acer was extraordinarily helpful/accommodating and promptly responded to all queries.

The unit was very nice, clean, extremely spacious and well furnished. More than enough space for our party of five (3 Adults and 2 Kids - 8 & 5). Not luxury accomodations, but thought great value relative to other options we looked at. Kitchen was a little less well equipped than other units we have rented (i.e. no spices, cooking basics, etc. beyond salt and pepper).

The common areas were not in quite as nice of condition as the unit, but were generally fine. Ski-in/ski-out required a short walk/ski to slope, but was easily handled by our kids.

Only concern we had was that the 5 min walk to the Upper Village was literally down/up the ski slope. Seemed like very poor design on the part of the resort (there were other bldgs even further up slope), as other alternatives were a long, long walk down the road or bus (stop was very convenient). The walk up was a challenge, particularly for our kids or if you were carrying any gear.

Manager Response

Thank you for your detailed review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette

good location, good value, clean and comfortable.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette

Clint from Acer Vacation Rentals was brilliant to book through & our ski & lesson passes were ready for us in the unit when we arrived. Clint was always available to help us out with any request that we made. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay. The unit was huge for 4 people but it could do with a better renovation(painting,new dining table,new curtains & blinds) & more supplies in the kitchen. The position was perfect for us, completely quiet at night & ski in/ ski out on a very short trail.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We will bring your improvement ideas up to the Owner. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best -Clint Goyette

View More Reviews