Greystone Lodge Unit 323 - Ski-in Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 8

Acer Vacations - Greystone Lodge Luxury 2 bedroom and Loft with Great Views

 

Booking Details

Nights
Adults
Children
Arrival
Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:

ABOUT THIS UNIT



Beautifully professionally decorated two bedroom and loft in Greystone Lodge. Bedding configuration is King bed (can be split to two twins) and Twin futon (chair turns into single bed good for kids) in the master bedroom, Two twin beds in the second bedroom, Two twin beds in the loft, Queen pull out sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen is fully stocked with flatware and cutlery and cookware. Access to a private ski locker is provided at the exit of the building to the ski slopes.




HIGHLIGHTS:


Ski-in Ski-Out
Free Wireless Internet
Free Parking (Max height 6'8")
40 foot Vaulted Ceilings offering great views of the mountains
Updated Kitchen including Granite Counters and slate floors
TV's in all rooms




DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE FOR WINTER 2018/19




THIS UNIT IS PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED LOCALLY




Enjoy on-site management while you stay with us. We operate the front desk of Greystone Lodge for your convenience.



ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE




Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the NEW 10 Person Blackcomb Gondola and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. The forty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passers by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.




GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES



For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an updated outdoor heated pool and NEW large hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.



LOCAL AMENITIES




Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.



OTHER ACTIVITIES



Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.

Reviews

Decent unit, too far off the beaten path.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the main village which may be far for some. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


The condo is exactly as described/pictured with a nice view of mountains as a bonus. Everything is modern, stylish, and well kept. The unit had everything we needed. The AC units are fairly loud (have to work hard to keep a large amount of space cooled), so be warned going up there on hot days.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The portable A/C units do a great job most of the time, but you are correct when we get a heat wave they have trouble keeping up. That said, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


We had a great experience renting at the Greystone Lodge again. Fantastic location - true ski-in, ski-out and also easy walking distance to the Blackcomb base and Whistler village. Unit accommodated all six adults easily.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Bien situé, très confortable et spacieux. Réponses rapide du "front desk".

Manager Response

Merci! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Exactly as advertised

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


generally very good experience. Nice clean warm apartment. reasonable facilities. decent space.

no waste disposal unit.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities. All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


We have stayed in several suites in Greystone and they offer very good value for their size, amenities and location. We prefer the location in the winter as it is excellent ski/ski out. In the summer it can be quite hot as most units lack air conditioning. We had two portable units but they were not quite enough to keep the units cool. We will still stay here again no matter the season. ACER (we used someone else in another transaction) is definitely the best property management team to deal with when renting these units.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear we offer the best level of service at Greystone. We are also happy you will return! See you again. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


View More Reviews