Greystone Lodge Unit 220 Ski-In Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 7

Acer Vacations | Greystone Lodge 2 Bedroom Whistler Family Accommodation


Booking Details

Arrival 12/06/2018
Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:


Beautifully upgraded ski in ski-out 2 bedroom condo on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler. The unit has a king split in the master bedroom, king split and twin in the second bedroom and Queen Sofa in the living room. Note that the Beds are all Serta CONCIERGE SUITE ELITE II Pillow Top Mattresses for ultimate sleep. Enjoy great views from the balcony.



Enjoy on-site management while you stay with us. We operate the front desk of Greystone Lodge for your convenience.


Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the NEW 10 Person Blackcomb Gondola and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. The forty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passers by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.


For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an updated outdoor heated pool and NEW large hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.


Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.


Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.


We have rented at Greystone from Acer Vacations for the past 3 years. The location is perfect for ski in/ out with a short walk to the village. The units are well kept and larger than other 2 bedroom units in the village which is perfect for our family of 5.

Manager Response

We rented 5 rooms for a family reunion and it was awesome.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your family reunion at Greystone! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Great choice of condos. Well furnished, clean and comfortable, building layout very convenient, desk staff very helpful and friendly

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and your accolades about our front desk staff. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

After we found out the night before our planned arrival that our VRBO in the same building double booked us and we had no where to stay, Acer stepped in and offered us this unit. It's a great ski on/off location on blackcomb and we've always found the Greystone building to be our favorite place to stay in Whistler. The unit comfortably accommodated 4 adults and two toddlers and we had a lovely stay. The dishwasher is a little rickety - but other than that, everything was as advertised!

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We will review the status of the dishwasher based on your review. We were happy to help you out with the overbooking by a private owner. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We had a great stay except my son forgot his camelbak at the room. Someone in housekeeping got a new $150 camelbak. Too bad they couldn't be honest.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately our housekeeping company did look for your camelbak as did our staff and no one found it. We have a lost and found so items that show up would be turned in to the front desk. It is unfortunate that you feel that someone just kept it. Thanks -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations.

We had a wonderful time on our 4th stay at Greystone Lodge. Thankfully the unit had AC which helped as the days were very warm. We will definitely be back.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return visit! All the best, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Year after year, we make the journey from Australia to Whistler Blackcomb. Why?, you may well ask. It's simple:
1. Even on a lesser year, the skiing is vastly superior to Australia on a better year
2. The size of the ski field and the variety of terrain, is unmatched
3. The village has it all, shops, restaurants, bars; all a reasonable person could ask for

We have enjoyed the resort on numerous occassions, and as one would expect, repeated exposures lead to refinement of choice. We choose to stay at Greystone Lodge. Once again you may ask why? Again, it is simple:
1. ski in, ski out
2. a well run front desk headed by Clint, who has rendered superb service year after year
3. a 5 minute stroll to the main village; sufficient to be away from the "noise" of the village, without being detached.

All of which takes the gamble out of the choice for a skiing holiday. It;s your hard earned money, think before you gamble with it. Come and enjoy yourselves; I am sure you deserve it!

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! See you again next year! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Year after year we return. No enticement, a free willed decision. The combination of the Whistler/Blackcomb, Greystone, the care and attention of the staff, including the front desk, professionally and capably managed by Clint all adds to a collective "big tick".
Everybody has their particular needs and priorities. From our perspective, the location, which allows ski in, ski out, the proximity to the main village [5 minutes stroll], the quiet of not being in the main village all adds to delivering our desired preferences.
The unit, complete with its kitchen facilities allows a very affordable holiday to be achieved.
It works! as is often quoted "It ain't broken, don't fix it".
We have lost count of how many times we have stayed at Greystone. We are currently organizing next years accommodation. All this from someone in the land "down under", Australia.
Highly recommended to those seeking a ski holiday in a superb resort [Whistler/Blackcomb], with quiet accommodation conducive to winding back after a year of hard work.

Manager Response

Thank you for your loyalty! We are especially happy you are spending the time here to tell others why our services and condos keep you coming back. See you again next year! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The condo was clean with plenty of room. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. Easy access to slopes and the village.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the ski-in ski-out access! All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Clint and Kristy from Acer are fantastic! We rented 220 and it was absolutely lovely! The kitchen is fully set up with even a Dutch oven and slow cooker! The heated floors, beautiful furniture and great, comfy beds were amazing! We loved the fact there's 3 twin beds in the spare room, which is great for the kids. Hot tub was lovely too! There is lockers for skis and boards. Coded entry doors makes it easy to access. Don't keep searching for rentals--choose this company and book it!

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and convenience of the amenities at Greystone. See you again soon. All the Best -Clint and Kristy @ Acer Vacations

Oh family of grandparents, parents and grandchildren were totally comfortable in this family property. It was quiet st night, the pool was warm & clean, the village was a short walk down the hill and lost lake a medium walk away. All in all a perfect location. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was well appointed and living room space adequate for toddlers. I would book this property again.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy you and the entire family enjoyed your stay at the lodge. See you all again soon. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Family holiday in an older condo.

Manager Response

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy the location or style of this unit. We offer a wide range of units to choose from and provide accurate photos of each room. Please review all photos to make sure you are picking the style of unit you would prefer in the future. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

A great experience. The family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Location was very convenient and expect to come back.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review! The pool and hot tubs are always a hit. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We are a family of five and were looking for a quiet ski in and ski out location. We had a lovely time over Christmas experience and had no complaint with our rental unit. One thing my boys requested is a morning swim before skiing. Would be nice if it was open earlier then 10 am.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The pool is closed from 10pm until 10am so that our maintenance can ensure the pool is ready for guests and noise is kept to a minimum. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Everything was like we wished it to be.

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette

Great location and clean room with lots of beds and a full kitchen. Rental said it included parking, but the parkade was full and under construction so we had to park in the no-parking areas on the street. Luckily we did not get ticketed or towed. Also, there was no hot water for showers, many people in my party took ice cold showers.

Manager Response

Sorry to hear you ran out of hot water. The unit is equipped with a standard hot water tank so multiple hot showers will empty it quickly. Unfortunately the parkade was under repair and was due to be complete by your stay. The weather, however, has not cooperated and has extended the deadline. Otherwise, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette

The booking and payment process was easy, which is not always the case for an overseas guest. We had great assistance with getting lift passes and other useful information to help with our stay from the front desk team. The unit is comfortable and homely and was very clean, but the lounge furniture is looking a bit tired and worn. The kitchen has all the basic requirements but would benefit from a wider range of cooking equipment (casserole dishes, baking trays, more large pans) which I would be expect for the price paid and in a unit that is advertised as sleeping 7 people. The beds were very comfortable. A few more coat hangers in the wardrobes would be useful. The bathrooms were fine and we only had a problem with hot water after someone took a bath. Otherwise, there was plenty of hot water for 5 people to shower. We were very happy with the housekeeping services. Overall, we had a great holiday and if you had been able to get us some more snow it would have been perfect.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to give such a great review and ideas on how to improve our services and amenties. We will look at all of the items mentioned and address them accordingly. We'll also look into getting some more snow! See you again soon. -All the best -Clint Goyette

Our expectations were met from the amenities of the condo to the location of the property. Staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant and went above and beyond to make our stay more than enjoyable.

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. See you again soon. -All the best -Clint Goyette

all in all it was a great place to stay and we would come back

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette

We couldnt have been happier with Acer. Clint was amazingly helpful from all areas...skiing, lift tickets, lessons, transfers....full turn key professional service

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you and your family again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Gresytone Lodge is a nice place, very well located for sky in sky out.
Some of the appliances are a bit wear out and there were some stuff in the closest.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review and will attend to the issues you have brought to our attention. All the best -Clint Goyette

Despite the fact it is a long way from Australia, the skiing holiday to Whistler/Blackcomb combined with Greystone Lodge has become an annual event.
Greystone is ideally located for ski in, ski out and only a few minutes stroll to Whistler Village.
The service provided combined with the friendliness of the staff at the Front Desk is exemplary.
Whistler/Blackcomb deserves the many accolades attributed to the resort; enormous ski field, caters for every level of skiing, uncrowded slopes. It is hard to ask for more.
Only one thing for the reader to do; book your stay and enjoy yourself.

Manager Response

Thank you for once again returning to Greystone and pointing all the great features out to those who are thinking of a vacation here. See you next year! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

It was great! It`s a clean unit with free parking and close proximity to upper village and village stroll!

Manager Response

See you again soon! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

As my title says, we had an amazing vacation! We loved, loved, loved our accommodations at Greystone Lodge. Booking with our rental agent Clint was very easy. He was extremely helpful with the booking process and everything went very smoothly from our first contact with him. The facility was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I found was that there was no salt and pepper but that was no big deal because we just went and bought some. I will definitely be booking here again.

Manager Response

The king bed matress is broken down and sags badly and all the drawers in the dresser have broken slides. I found that out when one immediately fell on my foot.
Overall a pleasant place with some room spread out and relax. I feel that it was slightly overpriced but fairly convenient.
If doing whistler/blackomb again I would stay in the lower village if ;possible and avoid the hassle of the bus.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The beds and frames are all new so we are sorry to hear about the bed frame malfunction during your stay. We would have corrected this issue if it was brought to our attention while you were in house. All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Clean, well equipped unit.
Full Kitchen utensils (pots, pans baking dishes and double set of plates, cups.
Very close to Wizard Chair.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Good location. Easy walk to Blackcomb Village.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review! See you again next time! -All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Excellent quiet location, only 8 minutes walk from the centre of whistler. Home from home. A/C was useful. Lots of parking.
Great support from management when questions arose or when we were locked out.

Manager Response

My family and I stayed for 4 nights at this condo. It is very close to the slopes
( ski in and ski out) and in a quiet location. We ate in every day except for one dinner out. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds very comfortable and the management at the front desk very friendly and helpful. This condo sleeps 6 easily, possibly 7 and has beautiful views of the trees, and neighbour condos. The pool and hot tubes both in and out are a wonderful treat after a hard day of hitting the slopes.

Manager Response

Thank your for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

I spent a weekend here with friends this past winter for a weekend of snowboarding. The convenience of being near the Wizard Express lift was great. Not sure about the pullout coach, but the beds were comfortable to sleep in. The property manager was also prompt with answering any questions I had prior to booking and was very thorough in providing all relevant information for our stay.

The (minor) downsides to the property:
1) You cannot snowboard in/out as I had expected as there is a small flat trail to get onto the slopes. About a minute to two-minute walk if you board. You can ski in/ski out, but you can't snowboard in/out. Still convenient, though.
2) There was only one hair dryer on the property and it's not an efficient one. If you have more than one female in the group, that hair dryer will take some time before finish drying hair.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We will review the hair dryers in the unit as there should be two. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Really good.

Manager Response

Thank you for your short and sweet review. Hopefully you and your family can stay longer next time! All the best -Clint Goyette

Had a fun week of skiing with my family. Unfortunately, the week was cloudier than we would have liked, but the sun did peak out on occasion. I wonder if this is normal for Whistler. Room was spacious and clean. Good location, as we were able to come in for lunch each day. Pool was a bit small and not very warm, but my kids went in once. Hot tubs were nice. Ski locker convenient. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Whistler is a beautiful mountain and we really enjoyed the terrain. Given the size and scope of the place, I only wish the trails were marked a little bit clearer. If you do go, Greystone Lodge is a good choice.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. The pool can vary a little in temperature depending on how long the pool cover is off. The new heating system should keep the temperature close to 85For 29C year-round. We look forward to your next stay. -All the best -Clint Goyette

after we found some broken things in our unit and let the management team know we were not thrilled that they were never fixed. It didn't hinder our trip as we were there to ski, but it was a bit bothersome.

Manager Response

Sorry for the delay in fixing the lighting issues in the unit. They have all been repaired. See you next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette

The room was a great size, very clean and had everything we would ever need. The front desk could not have been more helpful with tips for the mountain and around town.

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best -Clint Goyette

We had a great time at Greystone lodge! The staff was nice to us and everything worked well.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette

View More Reviews